Post thumbnail

CoD Pro-AM Classic Preview

POSTED BY Grauling May 4, 2022

Tomorrow, we start competing in the Call of Duty League Pro-AM Classic which will see the Toronto ULTRA Academy rosters competing against professional Call of Duty League teams for the very first time.

For our European roster, we sit in Group A alongside the Florida Mutineers, Minnesota RØKKR and OpTic Texas. We will be fielding the roster of Vortex, Furious, Beans and Rafi with Joshh as the Coach. This team plays 2 fixtures on Thursday evening and the final game of the group will take place on Friday.

TONIGHT

  • TORONTO ULTRA ACADEMY EU VS OPTIC – 20:00 GMT / 21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT
  • TORONTO ULTRA ACADEMY NA VS LOS ANGELES GUERRILLAS – 21:30 GMT / 22:30 CEST / 16:30 EDT
  • TORONTO ULTRA ACADEMY EU VS MINNESOTA RØKKR  – 23:00 / 00:00 CEST / 18:00 EDT

For our North American roster, we sit in Group D alongside Paris Legion,  Los Angeles Guerrillas and Boston Breach. We will be fielding the roster of Hicksy, Mohak, Scrappy and Vikul with Mystvc as the Coach. This team plays the one fixture on Thursday evening with the rest on Friday.

TOMORROW

  • TORONTO ULTRA ACADEMY NA VS BOSTON BREACH – 20:00 GMT / 21:00 CEST / 15:00 EDT
  • TORONTO ULTRA ACADEMY EU VS FLORIDA MUTINEERS – 21:30 GMT / 22:30 CEST / 16:30 EDT
  • TORONTO ULTRA ACADEMY EU VS MINNESOTA RØKKR  – 23:00 GMT / 00:00 CEST / 18:00 EDT

Here from some of the team:

“Obviously, it’s not the greatest circumstances having to get a pickup so late but I’m excited to see the guys play against the best in the world and just play without any pressure.”

Joshh, Coach for Toronto ULTRA Academy EU

“Good stage to show my potential and hopefully we make a bump in the tournament If we win all of our SNDs like Minnesota going 13-0 in them we have a really good chance at beating the big teams”

Furiious, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy EU

“Extremely grateful for this opportunity from both SNG and Toronto to represent the EU region and show the world what we can do.”

Beans, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy EU

“So happy to have an opportunity to compete against the best teams in the world again and regardless of the circumstances, we will give it our all.”

Vortex, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy EU

“This has all happened very last minute, so underprepared would be an understatement. But I am very grateful to be given this opportunity, and despite the lack of practice, I am confident in my own ability and the teams to make a run”

Rafi, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy EU for the PRO-AM Classic

“Minnesota was a movie, but now it’s time to test ourselves against the best. We have continued moving forward with an effective practice system and have been able to develop much more as a team. At the end of the day, amateur teams aren’t expected to match up well versus CDL teams here in Columbus. This is a chance for us to break that expectation and further showcase our talent and teamwork.”

Mystvc, Coach for Toronto ULTRA Academy NA

“Proud to be representing Spain again in an international event with Pros, hasn’t been done since MW, so proud to be putting my country back on top”

Vikul, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy NA

“Beyond excited to get the chance to compete against the pros, especially with an AM team that I believe has a serious chance to make waves this weekend”

Hiicksy, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy NA

“I can’t wait to show everyone the level that our team can compete at. I feel like many people don’t expect us to do anything.”

Scrappy, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy NA

“It’s gonna be fun playing professional Call of Duty players”

Mohak, Call of Duty Player for Toronto ULTRA Academy NA

About Team Singularity:

Team Singularity, recently acquired by Rightbridge Ventures, launched in 2016 as a grassroots operation and has grown into a premier esports organization with professional teams competing in Fortnite, Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, Rocket League, League of Legends, FIFA22, Apex Legends and more.

The company is focused on talent development and is the leading player talent incubator in esports. Team Singularity has the largest path2pro esports academy in the world with over 10,000 active amateur players making their way to become the next pro player in esports.

Team Singularity is home to more than 100 players and staff members from more than 30 different countries.

#SNGARMY #PATH2PRO #LOCAL2GLOBAL